Geography Undergraduate Academic Achievement Awards

The UCSB Geography Department has established two awards which honor students graduating with superior grade point averages. The first, Outstanding Achievement as a Geography Major, is awarded to students graduating with a grade point average of 3.5 or higher. The second, Distinction in the Major, is awarded to students who are graduating with a GPA of 3.6 or higher and have undertaken a major independent study project and/or graduate-level studies.

We would like to honor the following students:

George Checkal (outstanding Achievement) Adeline Dougherty (outstanding Achievement) Ranon Dulberg (outstanding Achievement) Danielle Gill (outstanding Achievement) Kevin Grant (outstanding Achievement) Michael Murphy (outstanding Achievement and Distinction in the Major) Matthew Niblett (outstanding Achievement) Tanya Novak (outstanding Achievement) Jaime Reyes (outstanding Achievement) Jane Richardson (outstanding Achievement) Ryan Schauland (outstanding Achievement)Kyle Stone (outstanding Achievement) Brian Switzer (outstanding Achievement) Maral Tashjian (outstanding Achievement and Distinction in the Major) James Wolf (outstanding Achievement and Distinction in the Major)

Our Chair, Keith Clarke presented the awards. A video of his commencement speech can be viewed here

Image 1 for article titled "Geography Undergraduate Academic Achievement  Awards"

Please follow and like us: